Celebrating individuals who have achieved
landmark successes within the field of

This program, which salutes excellence within the dermatology community, is a peer-to-peer nomination program created to formally honor physicians and industry leaders who have and continue to inspire, inform, and advance the treatment and quality of life of patients with skin conditions and diseases. The program will award up to 6 Giants of DermatologyTM and the winners will be celebrated during a private, peer-attended reception to be held in conjunction with the annual American Academy of Dermatology meeting in March 2020.
Reserve your seat for the 2020 Giants of DermatologyTM Winners' Reception
March 19th
Seawell Ballroom at the Denver Performing Arts Complex
14th & Curtis Streets
Enter through the glass arches of the Galleria
Denver, CO 80204

You are invited to join us on Thursday, March 19th in Denver, Colorado for a private, invitation-only Winners' Reception, where we will honor the inductees of the 2020 Giants of DermatologyTM program and celebrate their achievements in the field. To reserve your seat, please enter the requested information below.

Attendee Information
*Required Fields

For additional assistance, please contact Dayna Kleinstein at dkleinstein@mjhevents.com, or call 609-325-4864.

The Giants of DermatologyTM program celebrates those individuals who have achieved landmark successes within the field of dermatology.

Who may be nominated?

Physicians and industry leaders who are pioneers and innovators in the field of dermatology may be nominated for the Giants of DermatologyTM award.

Who may nominate?

Nominations will be accepted from healthcare and industry professionals. Domestic and international nominations will be accepted. Self-nominations are permitted and encouraged.

How will I know whether my nominee has been selected?

Selected Giants of DermatologyTM and their nominators will be notified by February 2020 of their selection.

If my nominee is selected, what happens next?

Dermatology Times® will coordinate with nominators and winners to arrange travel and accommodations for a 1-night stay in Denver, Colorado to attend the 2020 Giants of DermatologyTM celebration event.

The Giants of DermatologyTM board members embody the spirit and mission of what the program represents. They bring significant expertise to the table, having each contributed substantially to the specialty in the science, technology, teaching, leadership, and practice of dermatology.
Mark Lebwohl, M.D.
Waldman Professor and Chairman, Kimberly and Eric J. Waldman Department of Dermatology Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai New York
Daniel Mark Siegel, M.D., M.S., FAAD, FACMS
Clinical Professor of Dermatology, SUNY Downstate; Staff Physician, Brooklyn VA Hospital Brooklyn, New York
Robert S. Kirsner, M.D., Ph.D., FAAD
Chair and Harvey Blank Professor, Dr Phillip Frost Department of Dermatology and Cutaneous Surgery Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences University of Miami Miller School of Medicine Miami, Florida
C. William Hanke, M.D., M.P.H., FACP
Founder and Medical Director, Laser and Skin Surgery Center of Indiana, Indianapolis, Indiana Visiting Professor of Dermatology, University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine, Iowa City, Iowa Clinical Professor of Otolaryngology, Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, Indiana
Jill S. Waibel, M.D.
Medical Director and Owner, Miami Dermatology & Laser Institute Medical Director, Miami Cancer Institute's Multidisciplinary Skin Cancer Clinic Subsection Chief of Dermatology, Baptist Hospital of Miami Assistant Voluntary Professor, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Thank you to everyone who has nominated! Please be sure to join us in recognizing the 2020 inductees at our ceremony on March 19, 2020.